#### **Minutes**

of the 26th General Assembly of the European Fair Play Movement, held at the Schoenbrun Park Hotel in Vienna, on September 25, 2021

### 1. Welcome and approval of the Agenda

- 1.1. The quorum was confirmed with Twenty Two (22) EFPM Corporate Members present, four (4) Associated Members and five (5) Honorary Members and the General Assembly was opened, in accordance with the requirements of the Statutes.
- 1.2. The President of the European Fair Play Movement Christian Hinterberger, welcomed the members and the special guests invited by the organizers, and presented the proposed Agenda to the General Assembly.
- 1.3. The EFPM Members approved the proposed Agenda.

## 2. Greetings from European Sport Organizations and Institutions

The representatives of the Associated Members (CIFP, EUSA, JJEU) addressed to the EFPM General Assembly their warm greetings, confirming their intention to continue the fruitful cooperation with the EFPM.

## 3. Approval of the Minutes of the 25st EFPM General Assembly (Budapest 2019)

The Minutes were approved unanimously.

### 4. Statutes modification

Baring in mind the problems resulted from the pandemic crisis the last two years (lockdowns, cancelation of events etc.) as well as the practices acknowledged by the various sport organisations in Europe, the EFPM Executive Committee decided to disengage the EFPM elections from events and circumstances that have uncertain existence and to stick with the only steady factor, namely the "four years term of office".

In view of the above, the Ex. Com. proposed to modify the Article 9 of the EFPM Statutes by deleting the clause "after the conclusion of the Olympic Games" from par. 9.2.

The Gen. Assembly unanimously approved the proposed modification.

# 5. President's report

The President reported to the G.A. about how the work within the EFPM and the member organizations had progressed in the years 2020/2021. He also showed a video with the most significant landmarks of his full term of office. The report is included as an appendix to the Minutes of the General Assembly.

## 6. Gen. Secretary's Report

The Gen Secretary Ioannis Psilopoulos reported to the G. A. about the excellent work done my Ms. Raczova and Ms. Veisa regarding the EFPM Newsletters and the EFPM web site. Moreover, he

described the current situation as regards the excellent relationship of the EFPM and the new Boards of the European Olympic Committees and the European Olympic Academies

## 7. Treasurer's Report

The Treasurer Katarina Raczova presented the financial situation of the EFPM for the years 2019 and 2020.

The relevant Report is included as an appendix to the Minutes of the General Assembly.

## 8. Report of the Board of Auditors

Mr. Eytan Barak, Head Person of the Board of Auditors, could not be present due to the pandemic restrictions in Israel and the Report was presented by the Member of the Auditors Mr. Bilge Donuk. The Auditors Committee proposed the approval of the financial transactions by the EFPM in the years 2019 and 2020.

### 9. Approval of the EFPM EC administrative and financial transactions

The General Assembly having heard the Reports of the President, the Gen. Secretary and the Treasurer, as well as the Report of the Board of the Auditors approved unanimously the EFPM Executive Committee administrative and financial transactions.

### 8. Board of Auditors

Following the proposal of the Executive Committee and in accordance to the EFPM Statutes the General Assembly unanimously elected for the next 4 years term of mandate (up to the Gen. Assembly of 2025) the following members of the new Board of Auditors:

- Zdravka Yordanova (BUL)
- Anu Rajajarvi (FIN)
- Remzi Yilmaz (TUR)

#### 10. Affiliation

The EFPM President Christian Hinterberger and the President of the European Olympic Academies Prof. Dr. Manfred Laemmer signed officially the MoU of cooperation between the two Organisations and the affiliation of the latter as EFPM Associated Member.

## 11. 27th and 28th EFPM Congresses and General Assemblies of 2022 and 2023 respectively

President Hinterberger informed the Gen. Assembly that the seats of the said Congress are still vacant and the deadline for the expression of interest for organising these events is extended up to the end of 2021.

Having dealt with all the points of the Agenda of the Friday session of the General Assembly, the President declared the General Assembly closed.

#### 12. Elections

The President Hinterberger welcomed the EFPM Members to the Saturday session of the 2021 Gen. Assembly, which included in its Agenda only the elections for the new President and the new Executive Committee.

Gen. Secretary I. Psilopoulos explained the statutory procedures for the elections and presented the proposal of the former Executive Committee as regards the formation of the Board of scrutinisers. The proposal calls for Prof. Dr. Manfred Laemmer as President, Carlos Cardoso and Ruggero Alcanterini as members. The Gen. Assembly accepted the proposal and the Board took their seats for the commencement of the election procedures in accordance to the Statutes.

### List of Voters

Corporate Members (10 votes each): 22 Associated Members (1 vote each): 4 Honorary Members (1 vote each): 5

#### > Total number of votes

```
22X10 + 4X1 + 5X1 = 229
```

For Presidency (CM votes 19 valid and 3 abstentions, AM votes 4 valid, HM votes 5 valid)

Philippe Housiaux (BEL) 199 votes (elected)

#### For Members of the Executive Committee

(CM votes 21 valid and 1 void, AM votes 4 valid, HM votes 5 valid)

- Ioannis Psilopoulos (GRE)....... 209 votes (elected)
- Baiba Veisa (LAT) ...... 189 votes (elected)
- Katarina Raczova (SVK) ...... 168 votes (elected)
- Biserka Vrbek (CRO)...... 166 votes (elected)
- Bilge Donuk (TUR)...... 156 votes (elected)
- Khazar Isayev (AZE)...... 147 votes (elected)
- Hanna Wawrowska (POL)........... 127 votes (elected)
- Robert Perc (SLO) ...... 107 votes (elected)
- Marie Jose Lallart (FRA)...... 61 votes (not elected)

The President of the Board for the Elections announced the results to the General Assembly and submitted the relevant Report and the votes to the new President Mr. Housiaux, who declared the whole procedure closed expressing his deep gratitude to the General Assembly participants for their trust in him and the new Board.

# 13. Extra-ordinary EC Meeting

President Philippe Housiaux called the newly elected Executive Committee for an extra ordinary meeting to form the new Board. Following his proposals, the new Board is formed as follows:

President: Philippe Housiaux Vice President: Baiba Veisa Vice President: Biserka Vrbek Gen. Secretary: Ioannis Psilopoulos

Treasurer: Katarina Raczova

Members: Bilge Donuk, Khazar Isayev, Hanna Wawrowska, Robert Perc.

After that, the meeting was declared as closed.

# For the records

Ioannis Psilopoulos, EFPM General Secretary