In 1996, EFPM established the European Fair Play Awards with the aim to promote the principles of Fair Play in Europe. Our Fair Play Awards convey an important message to promote fair play on the pitch and in society, promoting stronger citizenship in the future for us all. The purpose of these awards is to recognize people who at an important crossroads, be it in sports or private life, choose the right path. EFPM annually invites all its members, European National Olympic Committees, sports organisations and educational institutions to submit their applications to the Fair Play Awards in following categories:


THE EUROPEAN FAIR PLAY PLAQUE OF MERIT AND DIPLOMA, made under the patronage of the European Olympic Committees to an organisation/ an individual


THE EUROPEAN FAIR PLAY DIPLOMA, made under the patronage of the European Olympic Committees to an organisation/ an individual


THE EFPM “SPIRIT OF FAIR PLAY” AWARD to organisations/ teams or individuals


THE EFPM “FAIR PLAY FLAME” AWARD to an athlete or a team under 18


THE EFPM “FAIR PLAY VOX” AWARD, made under the auspices of AIPS Europe for institutions and companies involved with the printed, broadcast or electronic media, and for the people who work in them

The EFPM Award Panel has the right to grant:


THE EUROPEAN FAIR PLAY SPECIAL AWARD to personalities for recognition of excellent behaviour and attitude.


The EFPM Award Panel has the right to recommend to the EFPM Executive Committee to give DIPLOMAS OF RECOGNITION to the candidates for the Fair Play Awards, as a recognition of their actions.


The criteria for each of the Fair Play Awards including the details and nomination forms can be found on the EFPM web section "Awards": www.fairplayeur.com/awards/


EFPM Award Jury composition:


Raymonds Bergamis (LAT)

Danira Bilic (CRO)

Charles Camenzuli (MLT)

Kim Gevaert (BEL)

Alena Kánová (SVK)

Rinaldo Orland (ITA)

Ryszard Stadniuk (POL)

Chairwoman: Katarina Ráczová (SVK)


The deadline for entries for the Fair Play Awards is

31st August 2023

to either of the addresses below:

katarina@fairplayeur.com and info@fairplayeur.com


The laureates will be notified by the EFPM and/ or the native Fair Play Organisations when and where the awards, diplomas will be handed over.



The EFPM was founded on May 27/28, 1994 by the representatives of 14 European countries who decided to create this organisation as a European body focused in working for Fair Play.

The EFPM is a non-governmental, non-profit, non-political, autonomous organisation, that represents the common interests of its members, being the fulfillment, development and promotion of the aims of EFPM.

Since then, the EFPM has increased the number of corporate members up to 40 and established formal cooperation with International and European Sports Organisations through relevant Memorandum of Understanding. The EFPM is a non-governmental association working under the patronage of the European Olympic Committees. The main aim of the European Fair Play Movement is to promote Fair Play and Tolerance in the broadest sense (in sports and everyday life) at European level. The EFPM seeks to achieve this goal by supporting its members, by helping to promote Fair Play campaigns where sports organisations take the initiative, by cooperating with the authorities to foster Fair Play themes and by facilitating regular contacts between the various European sports organisations.

The EFPM is run by the Executive Committee composed of nine members chosen by the General Assembly. The members of the Executive Committee work in an honorary capacity.


For more information visit: www.fairplayeur.com