Azerbaijan Fair Play commitee awards winners of 2019

The best of 2019 in Physical Education and Sports have been announced in Azerbaijan and among them - nominants in Category Fair Play were awarded. 

Event that took place at the State Academy of Physical Culture and Sportswas attended by Minister of Youth and Sports of Azerbaijan Mr Azad Rahimov, vice presidnets of National Olympic committee of Republic of Azerbaijan Mr Chingiz Huseynzade, Mr Khazar Isayev and others as well as presidents of sports federations and athletes. 

Together with chairman of Azerbaijan Fair Play committee Mr Khazar Isayev Fair Play awards were presented by Baiba Veisa - member of EFPM Executive committee.

Awards established by the Fair Play Commission of the National Olympic Committee of Azerbaijan on the results of 2019:

  • A trainer of physical education and sports, adhering to the principles of fair play: Altai Hasanov, 
  • An advocate of fair game principles: Rashad Javadov
  • Fair-play referees: Eldar Zulfugarov
  • Coach: Askerkhan Novruzov
  • Athletes adhering to the principles of fair play: Nazim Babayev