The European Fair Play Movement









VIENNA-The 22nd EFPM General Assembly took place in Vienna, Austria on the 07-10/10/2016, hosted in the FLEMING’s Hotel, under the patronage of European Olympic Committees (EOC). The organization ran smoothly under the responsibility of the ASKOE President Mr. Hermann Krist and his team, coordinated by the EFPM President Mr. Christian Hinterberger.

The opening of the General Assembly activities started on Thursday afternoon with the 56th EFPM Executive Committee meeting and the discussions regarding the 2017 EFPM Congress in Haifa, Israel in the presence of the Israeli representatives Mr. Eytan Barak and Mr. Gazi Nujeidat. The Executive Committee of the EFPM continued their meeting on Friday morning and in the evening the Organizers of the event invited the participants in an Opening Reception, with welcome speeches from the Organizers and the President of the EFPM. The program included a Conference Session with two esteemed key-note speakers, namely Dr. Anja Martin from Germany (Manipulation and Corruption – Quo Vadis Sports?) and Dr. Severin Moritzer from Austria (Safeguarding Integrity in Sports – Play Fair Code). The Gala closed with the Ceremony for the presentation of the 2016 EFPM Awards. This year’s Awards were:

  • EFP Plaque of Merit to the International Kosice Peace Marathon (SVK)
  • EFP Diploma to Mr. Jan Bobrovsky (CZE)
  • EFPM Fair Play SPIRIT Award to the National Plan for Ethics in Sport (POR) and to the Homeless World Cup Austria (AUT)
  • EFPM Fair Play VOX Award in association with AIPS Europe to Mr. Michalis Mertzianidis (GRE)

The General Assembly started on Saturday morning and was attended by 25 EFPM Corporate Members, 7 Associated Members (AIPS Europe, CSIT, EUSA, CIFP, EHF, ETU and EPC) and 3 Honorary Members (Messrs Carlos Goncalves, Manfred Laemmer and Georges Diderich). The opening speech was given by the EFPM President Mr. Christian Hinterberger and the representatives of the Associated Members extended their greetings to the Gen. Assembly.

The General Assembly approved unanimously the administrative and economic actions of the Executive Committee and proceeded to the 2016 Elections for the new ExCo for the term 2017 – 2020.

The results of the elections gave as a new ExCo the following:

President: Christian Hinterberger (AUT)

Members: Ioannis Psilopoulos (GRE), Katarina Raczova (SVK), Biserka Vrbek (CRO), Kveta Peckova (CZE),

Miroslav Cerar (SLO), Erdogan Aripinar (TUR), Baiba Veisa (LAT) and Halina Zdebska-Biziewska (POL).


The Gen. Assembly was an absolute success, thanks to the efforts of the ASKOE people and the EFPM President.

But the Event was not only a strict educational and administrative procedure. The Organizers provided on Saturday afternoon a very interesting touristic tour in Vienna on an old tram specially booked for the EFPM family and in the evening a wonderful Gala Dinner in a wonderful typical Austrian wine tavern, which marked the closing of a most successful Event. We look forward for the coming 2017 EFPM Congress in Haifa.

EFPM (2017-2020) New EC Committee

After 22nd EFPM Congree in Wien Familly Photo

EFPM PRESİDENT Christian Hinterberger